Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Requirements for acquiring a well-paid job have been drastically changed. Some people consider the tertiary level education to be indispensable to get employed on a higher position while others find experience and soft skills of an individual to be more prominent. This essay will discuss both the views in details at first and my opinion at the last.

The major reason behind why certain people opine that lucrative jobs belongs to those with university degrees is that the labor market is becoming increasingly competitive, which causes unqualified candidates to struggle to get a good job. For instance, a survey conducted by World Education System yielded a result that in order to employ an interviewee on a higher rank in the company, the candidates with degrees were given more preference. That is why, third level education is considered to be important for getting a good job.

On the contrary, other people believe that having experience and acquiring personal skills are very much effective in order to get employed in multinational companies which offers great packages to its employees. This is because there are certain job fields which do not require any specific qualification but merely the communication skills and experience. For example, there is no particular stream of education is required to get a good job in the field of sales, marketing, et cetera. Also, the businessmen are able to run their own business without any degree because of their generation to generation experience. Thus, these play a pivotal role in order to get great job.

This essay argued why some people appraises the need of university education while others value the experience and soft skills of a person to get employed on a respected position. However, I believe that third level education as well as experience and personal skills are very much essential to fill the job requirements of a prestigious premises.