Some people say that schools do not do enough to teach young people about health. Do you agree or disagree?

Each year and day the world is changing, even schools are following these changes and assisting their young people by teaching them about health and how to deal with it. Some people agree that schools do not do enough to teach their students about health, others disagree with this point.

On one hand, some people say, schools do not teach and help young people about health properly and enough. First, schools are not well equipped with a trained team and equipment's, that can aid to teach students. Second, teacher’s role is only giving their lessons and move forward, without helping the students with any health problem. However, several schools building need renovation since are still old and must be fully equipped with hygiene items and qualified team for supporting the young people. For example, some say that public schools in Lebanon, do not teach enough about health because teachers are not skilled well, due to lack in administration. In my opinion, I disagree, since most schools these days are doing their best in teaching about health, through training their teachers or from out sources such as NGOs.

On the other hand, some people disagree and believe that schools are doing their best, by teaching about health. First, most schools these days have their own nurse department with special and professional team. Second, each health issue or disease, schools announce parents and students about it, by sending flyers, sms or emails, each two or three month they are invited for health orientations, show them how to deal with each situation. However, schools offer their students the opportunity to receive first aid training from medical teams and explain to them how to act with. For example, when I was at school, we had a meeting and training with the Red Cross about accidents during school hours. From my side, I agree since all schools should continue to teach their students about health.

In conclusion, some people agree and disagree that schools do not do enough to teach young people about health. In my opinion, schools are developed and trying to offer a health environment for their students, by teaching them about health, hygiene and their side effects.