Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

In the current contemporary society, success is hard to achieve. Although some people opine that intelligence is the best method among any other factors in order to measure successfulness of a person while others believe that there is plethora of methods other than intelligence to do so. This essay will discuss why success is not the only indicator of brilliance and different ways which be used to measure it other than success.

Certain people opine that success is merely the important aspect in measuring brainpower of a person because most of the successful are found to be successful nowadays. For instance, personalities like Brak Obama, Narendra Modi, et cetera, are successful as they are very much intelligent among other candidates forming the ruling party. Also, the business tycoons like Mukesh Ambani, Bill gates and many more, are ruling the world because of their mental abilities. Since the elites from different fields are the perfect examples to illustrate the undeniable link between success and intelligence, these people believe that in order to be proved as an intelligent human, first you need to be a person with power or money.

However, other people consider other ways like self control, ability to adapt things quickly and humbleness, to be more effective in measuring the intelligence of a person as there are many folks who are intelligent but not successful. For instance, a survey conducted by World Education System in United States of America in 2017 among university students yielded a result that only 65% of them were intelligent with personal traits. Thus, personal traits contribute more towards the intelligence of a person.

In conclusion, this essay discussed why being successful is not a sign of being intelligent and other ways to measure it. However, in my opinion, intelligence can be measured by observing the personality of a person.