When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks and sports facilities, rather than shopping centers for people to spend their free time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world of modernization, construction of towns with modern facilities is increasing rapidly. While planning the designs of new buildings, it is suggested that a plenty of space should be provided in favor of more parks and sports zone rather than shopping centers. This essay will argue as to why constructing gardens is more prominent than shopping stores.

There are two major reasons why more recreation grounds should be built. Predominantly, parks are a good source of entertainment because people can perform exercise in their free time and meet new individuals with same interest. For instance, in my hometown, Amritsar, there is a park named Company Bagh which provides great facilities like walking lanes and exercising machines for adults, swings for children, sitting benches, et cetera, due to which around 1200 folks of all ages schedule their visit here on daily basis. Secondly, these ensure the good look of a particular place because of its plantations. Thus, parks influence the moods and health of a person and enhance beauty of the town to a greater extent.

However, construction of shopping malls is also necessary because they are a major source of employment to unemployed. Moreover, if there will be no shopper stops in the town, people will have to commute to far places in order to buy their daily necessities. That is why, masses will never choose to live in a town without any facility. In addition, such stores are also a good source of recreation to the people. So, the importance of malls cannot be neglected in any way.

In conclusion, this essay argued why more parks are needed to be constructed. In my opinion, advantages of establishing more parks outweigh that of shopping centers in many ways.