Scientist agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Scientific findings have clearly indicated that the excessive consumption of fast food by people is deteriorating their health. Some folks opine that educating public can be a possible solution for this problem while others do not. This essay will discuss both the views in details and provide evidence as to why educating people can be helpful in convincing them to eat a limited quantity of junk food.

Certain people believe that the mindset of individuals can be shifted from eating less junk food to more dietary food by the means of education. Firstly, there are numerous items falling in the category of fast food which do not give any information regarding their ingredients and its amount. And by teaching the society about harmful effects of these different ingredients like cholesterol, fats, sodium et cetera, their mind can be shifted. Secondly, the education at schools can help to form healthy eating habits among students and parents. For instance, schools should allot a definite meal for each day of a week; it would help students to consume healthy diet and parents to prepare it. Thus, education can be helpful in declining the intake of fast food by the people.

However, a bunch of people opine that education can do nothing in this case because no one gives any preference to the roadside bill-boards of education due to their hectic life schedule. Folks, being aware of ill effects of this food, will persist to eat it being convenient and time-saver. In addition, it provides a wide range of items with extravagant taste as compared to that of healthy food. Moreover, healthy food is commonly inferior to fast food in terms of taste and prices as a matter of fact. As a result, however convincing education is, it is almost impossible for people to change their eating habit without a ready alternative to their unhealthy food choices.

In conclusion, different people have have different opinions. However, I opine that education can be helpful in changing the eating habits of people.