Some people say that physical exercise should be a required part of every school day. Other people believe that students should spend the whole school day on academic studies. Which opinion do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support yo

Physical exercise is prominent for people of all age groups. It has been a debatable issue among the masses whether such activities should be added to regular curriculum of children in their school or pupils should be subjected to academic studies only. However, I agree with former statement and have given my reasons for it in the forthcoming paragraphs.

There are plethora of reasons why physical exercise should be considered as important as other subjects. Firstly, physical activity is responsible for the physical as well as mental growth of a child. During school hours, the brains of pupils get tired of studying which make them feel monotonous. In order to overcome the problem of their tiresome routine, physical exercises can act as a source of recreation which will enhance their concentration on studies. For instance, a survey was conducted by an educational commission which yielded a result that the students of the school with a regular game period were more likely to concentrate on a particular topic in lesser time as compared to those with no such period in their schedule. Thus, a suitable time interval should be alloted to pupils in the school to perform some of the outdoor activities on regular basis.

Secondly, the career aspects in the field of oudoor games such as cricket, football, badminton, basketball, et cetera, is inclining with a great pace. If the children would be given proper lessons and time for these tasks on fixed intervals, they will be able to achieve higher success in the field of games other than that of studies. So, proper sessions should be given to the students by taking into consideration of their future career opportunities.

In conclusion, the schools should provide proper time to students for physical games and organise campaigns, seminars, et cetera because these are not merely important for good health, although are essential for better career of a ward also.