Overpopulation. Problems and Solutions

Overpopulation generally refers to the excessive number of people living in a particular region. In this contemporary era, the population is inclining with a great pace. This essay will discuss the problems arising from it and put forward several solutions for this issue.

Overpopulation is a major cause of most of the world's problems, whether linked with food shortages, water deficiency or electricity shortage. More the number of persons mean more the amount of aforementioned services needed in order to meet their requirements. Moreover, large number of people led to increase in rate of unemployment because of lesser vacancies available for people. For instance, a survey conducted by World Employment Services yielded a result that unemployed persons were found to be more in overpopulated countries as compared to lesser dense areas. Moreover, overdevelopment of a region can deplete the natural resources by increasing the amount of pollution in the environment. Thus, overpopulation can give rise to many major problems.

However, in order to come up from these impacts, government should mark a policy like single-child under which people should be allowed to have only one baby. For example, China has opted this policy while ago which has actually reduced its population to a greater extent. Also, different seminars discussing the negative impacts of crowdedness in the world should be conducted time-to-time to spread awareness among society. That is why; government should try different measures to overcome this issue and problems occurring from it.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the problems linked with overpopulation and provided some solutions that can be proven to be helpful. In my opinion, until efforts are made this problem will only escalate.