The Internet when used as a source of information, has more drawbacks than advantages. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In this contemporary world, it is impossible to imagine a life without internet. Although, there are numerous benefits of it, it has drawbacks as well. this essay will argue why internet serve as a great source of information with innumerable advantages, despite its disadvantages.

it is a fact that internet has made our lives easier but certain people percept that its regular use in order to get information on various issues has more drawbacks as compared to its benefits. it is because sometimes it shows the unfavorable stuff in the form of advertisements in front of the people surfing it to get information which may influence their mind to get induldged in some kind of unacceptable activities. For instance, while searching about anything on google, it is common to come up with other website links with nudity, porn, et cetera, through ads that can adversely alter the mindset of people, especially youngsters, and encourage them to surf that unusual links. Thus, the use of internet is responsible for the rise in uncommon activities among people of all age groups.

However, I believe that advantages of using an internet outweigh its disadvantages since there is nothing unavailable on it, whether it is linked to education or entertainment. Nowadays, it is very difficult to gather knowledge through books thar are available in libraries of schools, universities, colleges, et cetera. For example, there are novels, thesis, and other that are not available in the libraries as well as bookshops, but they can be found on internet only by putting their names in the search engines. that is why; internet act as a major source of information for everyone.

In conclusion, this essay argued why there internet plays a pivotal role life of people despite its drawbacks. In my opinion, it only depends upon the individual to diffrentiate between correct and incorrect usage of it.