Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on young children. Do you agree or disagree? give reasons and relevant examples.

Essay topics

In this contemporary world of modernization, it is impossible to imagine a life without computers. Although, using a computer on daily basis has positive impacts on children, there are negative ones as well. This essay will argue why computers play an essential role in order to run our life smoothly despite of its negative consequences.

Although, machines have made our lives easier, certain people believe that the regular use electronic gadgets like PCs, mobile phones, tablets, et cetera, have more negative effects than positive as they are act as a hindrance in overall growth of children. Unlike past, children nowadays are more likely to spend most of their free time by sticking to the screen of computers and performs less physical activities due to which they get more prone to the diseases like obesity, digestion-related problems, weak eyesight and many more. For instance, the children in the past were found to be more healthy and active as compared to those of today because there were no recreation sources other than games like football, volleyball, et cetera, available that time. As a result, they were slim because of their full body movement. Thus, computers have caused serious implications among children.

However, I believe that the advantages of using a PC outweigh its disadvantages since there is nothing unavailable on the internet, whether it is linked to education or entertainment. Nowadays, the syllabus in schools is getting difficult day by day due to which parents find it hard to help their wards complete it as there is a huge difference between the education system of these two generations. As a result, they feel helpless and try to find the answers to the questions through internet. For example, a survey was conducted among parents by World Education System in which they were asked how they manage to make their children learn and unfortunately, all of them replied with the same answer, that is, by searching on internet. That is why; computers play a pivotal role in everyone's life.

In conclusion, this essay argued why there is a need of computer despite of its negative impacts on little-aged. In my opinion, children must not be restricted for using a computer but they should be supposed to use it only under parent's supervision.