Nowadays we see an increase in social problems involving teenagers. Many believe that it is because parents spend more time at work and less with their children. Do you agree or disagree.

In the recent few decades, there has been an upsurge in the number of social issues pertaining to youngsters. Some people opine that, the key reason behind this increase is that the parents of these teen aged children dedicate most of their time at their workplace, hence they are not able to spend enough time with them. I completely agree with this notion and in this essay I will elucidate the issue and support my views with examples.

Undoubtedly, parents nowadays are struggling hard to make the both ends meet and provide a better future to their children. But while doing so, they are unable to pay proper attention to their kids. As a result, it often seen that there is nobody to correct their mistakes. Owing to which these youngsters are unable to judge between right and wrong behavior and eventually end up in acquiring a personality which is unacceptable by the society. To illustrate, these teenagers are often rebellious and short tempered. Because of these characters, they are neglected by their community and consequently are forced to live a life of isolation which are deterrent for their development.

Moreover, it is also seen that these kids often fall prey to certain habits which lead them towards a disastrous life. As working parents are always surrounded by hectic schedule, there is no one to monitor the deeds of these young minds. As a result, they get indulged in bad habits, for example, drug addiction, smoking and alcoholism. These youths when introduced into the society, may get involved in unwanted altercations and ultimately may end up in legal actions against them. If their parent's spend adequate time with their children and understand their behavior, they may not get steeped into these debilitating habits.

To recapitulate, I strongly concur that parents’ proper attention towards their children plays a crucial role in the upbringing of their offspring. If the parents do not spend ample time with them, they may become aggressive and may also get attracted towards detrimental habits.