Once children start school, the teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social development than parents.To what extend do you agree or disagree?

During the initial years it is the responsibility of parents to maintain the overall well-being and development of a child. However, once they start schooling, this slowly changes and teachers begin to have more influence on their lives. Does this trend indicate that parents start loosing control over their children? This notion is absolutely preposterous. In my opinion, both are equally are responsible in disciplining and developing the child intellectually and socially.

To begin with, parents are considered to be - "first teachers" as children imitate and replicate the behavior and language they observe at home. Children spend more time at home rather than at school and hence, the onus of child development cannot be entirely placed on teachers. On the other hand, children also idolize their teachers and crave for their attention and thus, try their best to impress them by learning quickly. To cite an example, a child who was showered with appreciation and attention showed better signs improvement than those who were neglected and unappreciated.

Furthermore, it is the duty of teachers to make the child more socially aware along with developing their intelligence. Their teachings provides the base of all their future learning's and also carves a path in forming their personality. Moreover, parents should also play their part by encouraging children to read more and play outdoors or pick up a sport instead of just staying glued to the television. They should inhibit good manners and habits so that it becomes second nature of the child.

In recapitulate, I believe parents and teachers both play a major role in shaping the future of the child. In the end, children will listen to those who capture their imagination and are not abusive in enforcing their ideologies, thereby both have to maintain extreme caution.