Organized tours are choosing more and more to go to remote places.

DO you think this a poitive or negative development for the local peole and the environment?

More people prefer organized tours to explore remote places. This essay will discuss why, in my opinion, it is the positive development for the localities as they get financial benefits. However, the trend seems to be negative for the environment as people visiting there pollute it.

To begin with, people from remote areas get more economical benefits because of the influx of travellers. This is because people who visit remote areas will be requiring hotels and restaurants to stay and eat. As a result, not only a business opportunity but also job market flourishes. This can be exemplified from the Maldives, where million dollars are generated by the hotel industry. Besides this, most of the travellers tend to buy souvenirs, which in turns promotes local artists.

Having said that, although natives enjoy the prosperity of their village, it costs the environment. In other words, with the increasing influx of travellers, environmental exploitation is increasing. The reason is that travellers most often do not respect the environment since they are only concerned about their enjoyment. For example, in the state of Himachal Pradesh of India, which is a well-known tourist destination, air pollution is increasing every year because of the increasing travellers by cars or another mean of transportation. Furthermore, travellers most often dump plastic items such as cutlery bottles and napkins in remote areas, which increases plastic pollution in the area. Hence, environment pollution is the result of travellers who exploit the environment for their luxury and enjoyment.

To conclude, I believe that the more travellers result in increased income for the localities, whereas the environment has to pay.