In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country.

Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In this age of globalization, people have started exploring many countries for the future development of their career. While there are many upsides to this practice, there exists a few downsides too.

To embark on, there is a wider scope in education and employment, there are several reasons such as free education, higher pay scale and advanced teaching methods that has used in their educational system. Nowadays, many developed countries like Canada, UK provide free education for the students which helps their parents to save money for their children. Moreover, teaching methods have been modernized with latest technologies that has been implemented in the form of 3D smart boards, online tests and much more. In this way knowledge of the students has improved. Many people seek for jobs in developed countries were their pay scale is higher compared with the underdeveloped countries which helps them to save money for their future benefits.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks too, which affect people who move abroad for education as well as for employment. Things such as emotional problems, coping with new culture and climate issues are the major issues. Moving abroad without having a background can affected by loneliness, until they get a job or new friends from the surroundings for example people who move to New york for searching a job may be affected by loneliness as well as culture shock, because it is one of the busiest cities in the world and the most difficult thing will be coping with the culture take for instance, if a guy from a remote place in India moves to a city like London he may feel weird which takes more time to adapt with the new culture. Climate changes affect foreigners mainly who move to countries like Canada, UK where it's too cold during winter season. Therefore life is not easy for immigrants especially in the earlier stages.

To conclude there are many advantages and disadvantages, if the person who moves abroad knows well about the country and has a little background would help him to have a great life there. In my opinion moving to a developed country is a good idea for future development even though there are some drawbacks.