People are consuming more sugar nowadays and it is causing health problems.

Some people feel that the government should take responsibility, while others feel it is the responsibility of the individual.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion?

It is irrefutable that excess sugar can lead to many problems related to health, therefore some individuals argue that the state should take reasonable steps to control this. While others believe that individuals should take responsibility to take care of themselves. In this essay, both views will be discussed followed by personal opinion.

To begin with, state officials have the authority to eliminate the hazardous food from the food distribution chain, therefore, the government should take stand in controlling these health risk elements. For instance, government-funded lab testing centres are meant to cross-checks the food available in the market regarding permissible limit as per the health regulations, therefore law enforcement agencies can verify products and prohibit the organizations which are not following rules and regulations of food safety to provide healthy food to people in society.

On the other side, individuals itself are more aware of their needs, therefore, people can strictly monitor their diet rather than depending on the government. Every individual has different requirements in terms of nutrition and to remain physically fit and they are more knowledgeable about their daily needs, thus individuals should take accountability of own instead of leaving it on government officials. In my opinion, I believe that the government can control these health hazards on a large scale, but ultimately it is a consumer who should take the final decision of maintaining health by taking the required diet.

In conclusion, although, the government can restrict manufacturers from manufacturing health hazard products, individuals should feel the responsibility of maintaining health because everyone has different limits on food requirements.