People are less fit and active nowadays than in the past. What are the reasons for this? What measures can be taken to fix this?

As we see modern generation masses are becoming fat and lethargic as with the ancestral time where they used to be physically fit and active. This accounts habitual incorporation they have tended to adapt presently. In this essay, I shall examine the policies enforcing to correct this issue and suggest my opinion.

Although, people are concerned about the dire consequences associated with obesity and cardiac diseases however, unhealthy food and lifestyle prevail because of the time which people think is in scarce.The ongoing luxuries people have adopted is the major concern for this problem. Consequently, People are resorting to luxury and ease which has deterred to physically less in work. Moreover, people in order to diminish time consumption and facilitate themselves eventually result a grave situation where they are lacking physical fitness in contrast with conventional time period generation. Nevertheless, solution to amend this grave situation is imperative rather pondering on dismal state. Firstly, the policy checks which are needed to resolve are numbers of initiatives to be taken is promoting public exercise vigorously.

Secondly, the habitual desire for quick food among people has increased rapidly in the recent years where people are resorting to convenience and fast food. For this reason, an immediate awareness among people must be inculcated so that the effects of unhealthy food are understood.The government should think of placing legislation banning unhealthy food in fast food restaurants such as burgers, pizzas etc.

In conclusion, undoubtedly people in this fast running world are least bothered about their health and fitness. For this reason the responsibility lies with authority to look after its people. Government should plan and implement measures for public adherence which enable them physical work for their achievements and accomplishments. Likewise restrict the unhealthy food by imposing strict quality assurance policy undertaken running a restaurant businesses.