People live longer today and so people should stay in the workforce longer.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, medical advancements prolonged the life of common man. Presently, masses live longer as well as work for extended period of time that was unimaginable in the past decade. I fully agree with the notion, as development of the nation happens with the number of working hands it has.

There are multifarious points to endorse the statement. First and foremost, advancement in the age is the huge barrier in the country development. To be specific, younger gets older is the true fact of life, so, working capacity lowers as age advances. In regards to this, certain medicinal researches make life prolonged and enhance the vital capacity of humans today. Furthermore, certain steroids or other medical treatment makes human body energetic that results into working for longer hours. To demonstrate, energy drinks such as red bull, monster are taken to upsurge the work power and increase the productivity. However, treatment of certain deadly diseases such as cancer, genetic disorders are searched that is the greatest blessing to the humanity. Henceforth, sufferings relating to these diseases now cured to some extent.

Further emphasizing, the greediness to earn money throughout the life cycle in order to fulfill all desires and raise standard of living by the folks is another factor to work longer. To illustrate, some cunning companies allured people by giving exciting offers of making more money and inversely increases their own profit. As a result, employees work for twelve hours and start taking certain medicinal products to increase their work power. Moreover, sometimes people like to work until they are sound to work due to their own desire to remain in the workforce. For instance, in developed countries like America, people over the age of 60’s work due to their personal preference.

To recapitulate, medical services is the boom to this century that help folks to stay healthy and contribute to the success of the nation. Hence, this advancement imposes certain hinderances that should be ignored to live a prosperous life.