People sleep less than before in many countries. why people sleep less? what effect does it have individually and in society

Nowadays, more people around the world start to suffer from sleep deprivation. This particular disease can cause an enormous amount of side effects. Before talking about those effects, we need to concentrate our attention on the main reasons for this problem.

First of the line is technology. With the develops of this, people spend a huge part of their life checking the news, writing messages, downloading and skimming apps. It is studied that the long-time use of devices as personal computer or telephone can cause at the users a dependence and for this people are pushed to cutout time from "sleeping hours" for spending them for the social or games. Second, is the busy life the new generation has to struggle with and have to control. People try to carrying a giant amount of commitment and a person may start to sleep as less as possible to manage all of that.

It is well known that those causes can have several collateral effects for the individual and even for society. People who are always tired are more likely to have trouble making immediate decisions and can cause like this mistakes during study and work. Furthermore, sleep deprivation can create a loss of interest in social life, pushing the person to avoid people and outside environments. This can lead to even more serious illnesses like anxiety and depression in some cases.

In conclusion, the loss of sleep is one of the most dangerous pathologies of our era. It must be recognized and fought as soon as possible, studying methods to limit it.