Some people think that the government wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

We live in an era where people often argue on the money topic, discussing where the government should spend them and why a large part of that import goes on the arts. In my opinion, the state should divide the money differently, giving priority on other subjects.

Firstly, the government should invest money on the development of technology, studying more the interaction between humans and computers, building the basis for a simplification of our daily life. Secondly, invest in renewable energy is a great idea to reduce pollution and maintain individual good health and a more clean planet. Thirdly and last, the state should provide more funding for school, sciences and medicine, because without the right education and research the population is not prepared for possible future problems, as new illnesses, wars and global warming.

On the other hand, arts are a big part of our history and take care of our heritage is a remarkable way to have the opportunity to study construction and painting techniques and understand the way of thinking and problem solving of people from the past. Prevent like this the remake of old mistakes. Moreover, protecting the arts and promotion the museums and monuments internationally can produce a major entrance of money for the country thanks tourism.

In conclusion, the government should divide equally the founding into different sectors, spending in arts with the purpose and the idea of earning more money which will then be invested not only on the preservation of this letter but also in research and innovation.