At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowdays, the percentage of young adults who populate certain cities is higher than the number of elderly people. This change in the population could create several disadvantages but I think the advantages would be more.

First of all, older people are the backbone of society, this means that those people are the guardians of the tradition and the executor of the rules. They have huge knowledge from which they can draw to have an enormous help when it is time to make a decision. This can prevent mistakes that have already been made in the past. However, elderly people have more difficulty to learn new things and this can be a problem when it is time to improve ideas and technologies. Another negative thing is that due to the inability to easily learn new things, those people can become too attached to the past by not allowing the juniors to have a part in the decisions.

On the other hand, young adults can be the right basis for the future. Even if they don't have a huge experience in their past, those people have fresh brains, ready to assimilate notion, learn from new topics and improve every day their knowledge. Youngs adult can provide new ideas, creating new opportunities and jobs.

In conclusion, young adults need to have more space inside the country decision, having a representation inside the rooms of the government. Moreover, older should help more the younger to learn the past and the rules, giving like this a solid contribution for the people that one day will become the leaders.