At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In these days, there have been several nations where the number of youngsters outnumbers elders’ ones. Either benefits or drawbacks attached to such a phenomenon will be clarified as follows.

It is true that a population skewed to a younger age range could lead to some negative consequences. Normally, the presence of the elder purports to represent the backbone of discipline and traditional culture in a family. By this, the bonding between family members would become more close-knit and deeply sympathetic. Therefore, the shortage of older generation’s existence would be a significant loss of family connections. Besides, because elders offer a rich source of knowledge fully backed by vast hand-on experience so that we could gain from the wisdom and sophistication. For instance, parents usually convey valuable advice on resolving problems with their children. Another reason why the tendency of young people would be advantageous is that it can provoke several issues to human life. This is because the number of increasing youth might lead to a high rate of unemployment.

However, I am convinced that the upsides of the tendency outweigh the downsides. The main benefit derived from having a youthful generation is the growing economy. In other words, young people those are much more open-minded and motivated are willing to challenge new things without fear of facing difficulty. For example, more and more successful start-up projects performed by the young, which affirms the position of them in economic fields. Furthermore, thanks to the great vitality of youth employments those are able to work hard and withstand under the pressure in jobs than the elderly. Therefore, they can easily support the older generation by affording to social welfare and government taxes as well as taking care of their families.

In conclusion, I should concede that generation’s young adulthood does come with some adverse effects, yet the benefits created by it far eclipse the disadvantages. We should further promote the potential for youngsters and meanwhile, the government should take measures to lengthen the lifespan of elders.