Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Following think that details in the educational, technical and economic world should be exchanged widely while opponents support the reverse. Although I recognize that the data distribution among people is increasingly common, I think that such vital facts and figures must be kept confidential.

The free flow of academic information is believed to offer interests to both individuals and society. For individuals, the acquisition of these data without payment facilitates their career and life paths. To illustrate, students can obtain considerably free knowledge on the Internet to draw on their study and research. Circulating information will also assist humans to update the latest statistics and upgrade the intellectual. For instance, inventions in the medical field need to be published widely because this is helpful for patients to take care of themselves more carefully. In addition, the method to grow organic food or to keep healthy lifestyles can benefit the community if broadcast freely.

However, some crucial and influential information spread that might result in certain drawbacks to the public. For instance, creators who do not derive benefits from their dedicated innovations might have no incentive to work harder. In the business field, the company must cover confidential information against the exploitation of other competitors. In addition, the free spreading of some data might be harmful to humans. For example, via the instructions on how to make firecrackers on websites that children can provoke potential disaster when making them. Accordingly, not all information should be free to access unless there is permission.

In conclusion, freely data dividing can bring huge advantages to users in certain aspects whereas this can be detrimental as well. Therefore, I strongly believe that some critical and precious material should be protected strictly instead of public and pro bono sharing.