Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people share various types of information on the Internet, including scientific research, government documents and business contracts. Whilst some individuals contend that it is beneficial for people to access much information, the others argue that parts of the information are not proper to be shared with the public freely. In my opinion, some of the information is so valuable that it has to be purchased by money or maintained confidential.

On the one hand, the exchange of information helps people to improve and get the results faster in many aspects. If students can get the access to the scientific papers freely, they can do their assignments anywhere without the school VPN or staying in school library. Moreover, students can find more references to optimize their reports or presentation. Also, the authorities are responsible to publish enough information, in order to protect people's right. For example, governments should show the report of resume because people who pay the taxes have the right to know how their government spend the money. A company should explain the financial statement to the investors in the annual shareholder's meeting.

However, not every kind of information should be freely published. Intellectual properties, such as books, movies, inventions, are the results from the efforts of many people. The people invest a lot of money and time to make results of high-quality. If the process of the work can be easily acquired or copied, it will be a huge lost for the creators. Therefore, some valuable information must be protected. If people want to know it, they have to pay the price.

In conclusion, although it is now a cyber age, which means individuals can share and get information quickly and freely, some information is too precious to be shared without purchase. Everything has its price, including information, so people cannot take it for granted and must value the intellectual properties.