Some people believe that the country development benefits from the high-educated university students. However, some people think that the large amount of young people in university only leads to high unemployment graduates. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, more students are studying in universities than before. Whilst many people consider that university graduates great human resource for their nation, yet some others argue that the students can hardly find jobs after graduation. Although the increasing number of graduates makes the job market competitive, I believe that higher education leads to better country development.

On the one hand, students receiving tertiary education boost the development of their country.. In universities, students gain advanced and professional knowledge upon which the systematic study is rested. It nourishes students’ literacy and improve their expertise in specific fields. Those well-educated student expands the talent pool of the country. With plenty of professionals, the country develops faster. Civil engineering perfectly illustrates this idea. Governments need civil engineers to design and build houses, public facilities, and transportation system. Those professionals should be trained in universities, in order to be qualified. It is undeniable that experts in various fields assist the authorities to enhance the well-being of their people, and are the key to a prosper society.

However, some individuals contend that too many university graduates may destroy the balance in job market, leading to high percentages of unemployment. Most of the young people should learn some skills or practical skills instead of the difficult theories. Not every student is suitable for higher education. Studying in vocational schools or working straight after secondary education is the better path for some youngsters. Also, excess university graduates competing for a position of professional job results in more people being unemployed. It is vital to keep the balance of supply and demand in job market.

The university graduates can either improve the welfare of their country or fail to get a job. From my prospective, the risk of imbalance in job market is impossible to be ignored, yet the companies or governments have more chances to find the best candidate. Furthermore, as the proverb says, knowledge is power. To power the nation, the cultivation of human resource is indispensable.