Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Information has become the most important source of power recently. Sharing these data has increasingly been demanded in all life's aspects. Many people believed that the accessibility to information is one of the human rights to learn, whereas others think that the important one should be under surveillance. My opinion is that important one should not be shared freely.

Information is a key factor of all technological advances in this era. Because of sharing data, more people would be able to increase their knowledge. Awareness of updated events in various categories whether they are scientific or theoretical will enhance the wheel of progress in both of those. If there are restrictions on this data, many intelligent people could not comprehend the relevant information, and the world will be deprived from their inputs. Thus, sharing information is not an option, furthermore, officials and governments should guarantee the accessibility to information as possible as they can.

On the other hand, sharing valuable information might be disastrous. If there is publicizing of crucial data, no one could predict that it would be in the right direction. As a result, officials should supervise the transfer of it. Moreover, governments should put the necessary legislations in order to make sure that there will be no misuse of the information. We could see how sharing of the critical data has started a threat to the global peace. For instance, transferring the relevant information about nuclear weapons to irresponsible countries has enabled them to have forbidden nuclear weapons, which threatens whole world. Hence, applying restrictions to information-sharing behavior is the only guarantee to prevent further issues.

Finally, although it is extremely vital to share much information to coup up with scientific updates and to maximize number of educated people, valuable data will be highly dangerous if the wrong persons have acquired it. Legislation and obvious rules to control this process is an essence to correct any violations that could be happened.