Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

The environmental challenges has increased drastically in present. I think one of the fundamental issue is extinction of various species of whether animals or plans. whereas many people believe that there are more urgent problem that need more attention from us.

One of the main threats which we are facing now is the extinction of many species. This horrible phenomenon has threatened the entire ecosystem. Considering that, if we leave more animal kingdoms to disappear, tremendous events would carry on due negative evolution of other organisms ,which would happen in response of extinct ones. For instance, when Australian farmers had decided to eradicate rats which were eating their crops, The number of bugs and cockroaches had jumped up and had evolved to attack both human and plants. The existence of rat prevented such these organisms from their outrage.

On the other hand, many people are claiming that the environment has been challenging with more hazardous factors like industrialization and technology. As a result, our natural resources like rivers , oceans, and soils, have been polluted with factories' byproducts. This unprecedented levels of pollutions are the main threats which are required of all attentions and efforts. Because of these risks, the prevalence of fetal diseases has rose exponentially. For example, in 1990s the prevalence of lung cancer increased in Helwan city in Egypt. This catastrophe was due to asbestos which had been used vastly in building houses during that period. Thereby, the investment to mitigate recent human-made pollution is the first priorities to take into consideration.

Finally, Ecosystem preservation is the most fundamental problem that we should undertake in solving this problem because it is irreversible problem. We could return extinct species back. However, the pollution issue is highly considered and cannot be neglected as well too.