Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation.

Why might this be the case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed

We already in industrialization era where myriad peoples often get confuse to choose their job. In addition, many peoples are have more tendency to start their own career rather than applying for a company or organization. In this essay I will discuss why this is happening and detrimental effects that we probably can gain from it.

To start with, your monthly income as a free staff are higher than usual employee. Consequently, an array of people will choose this type of occupation. For example; I have a friend his name is Raymond. After he graduated from university he straightly opened his own shoes store. My friends often make fun of him because they think Raymond is so stupid to start his own career as shoes keeper. Surprisingly, Raymond's monthly income are higher than his friends salaries that work as an employee.

The next, it takes a lot of your money and resources. Therefore, many citizens are afraid to establish their own business. Moreover, if you already succeed establishing your own business there must be a period when your customers are decreasing each day, and in this occasion you must be resilient and be patient about it. For example; I have an uncle that set up his own business. He has been working in this field for almost 4 years and currently his business is having economy crisis. As a result, many of his workers are leaving him alone because they do not get enough payment. My uncle is a resilient and hardworking person therefore, he still believe that he can rebuild his career and that is why he always smile whenever he encounter many issues.

All in all, patience is the key factor to establish your business.