At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Some countries have young population trend instead of ageing one. Personally, I believe that this tendency brings out more advantages than disadvantages.

It is true that a population skewed to younger age trend could lead to some negative consequences. Usually, wisdom tends to increase with age and the elderly people who acquiring their intellect through thick and thin experience passing on that knowledge to the younger generation. However, young people tend to be immature and lack wisdom, in part, which could be detrimental to society. In particular, a large number of young adults who usually cannot put up with the complaints of their superiors decide to quit the job. Furthermore, for young people those do not gain enough hands-on experience yet, sometimes, it is difficult for them to solve the problems without assistance. For instance, children usually tend to ask for advice from their parents when they get into trouble.

However, I am convinced that the benefits contributed by young generation outweigh the drawbacks of young population trend. The main benefit derived from having a youthful generation is the growing economy. Normally, young people who are much more open-minded and very motivated are willing to use their creativity to challenge new things without fear of facing difficulty. For example, more and more successful startup projects performed by young people, which affirms the position of young people in economic fields. Furthermore, young working individuals are those still having good health in order to be able to work hard and withstand under the pressure in jobs than the elderly. Therefore, they can easily support the older generation by affording to social welfare and government taxes as well as taking care of their families.

In conclusion, I think that a population in which there is a huge number of young adults than the one of elderly brings more pros than cons as a whole.