Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

To what extent do you agree with this view?

It is 2020 and we do not need anyone to tell us what to do in life. In fact, our society is more aware than ever about self-improvement and the system we are living in. Consequently, the same thing is applied to the government, some people are under the notion that too large amount of money is wasted on arts, which should be invested elsewhere. In my view, it is such a false belief since art is a fundamental force in our lives.

Hence, the question is put forward, what is art? I simply perceive it as any type of creation that can be translated into aesthetics. I believe it is hard to define any conceptual ideas of art but we all visualize it and emotionally imagine it in our heads.

Subsequently, I want to emphasize the importance it brings to every aspect of our spiritual life. It has the power to educate people. Why do people cry when looking at a picture in an exhibition? Why do we feel synced when listening to a piece of music? Because the messages of art can be easily absorbed. As a result, art also represents the breakage of cultural, social and economic barriers. Japanese literature makes me love its culture more and more even though never have I gone there in my life. And since then, art is considered to be a powerful promotion of cultural appreciation among generation preoccupied with technology. In fact, it is said that without art, our culture, history, tradition were in danger of being forgotten than they already are. Lastly, art helps us access to higher orders of thinking as specialists have stated, creativity is the highest form of intelligence. The more we are exposed to any interactive media, the more we can sharpen our knowledge.

There are various reasons that art is priceless to our societies. I agree with any statements claiming that the government should spend on hospital, school, unemployment and disability benefit or infrastructure. However, investment in the art will definitely bring prosperity to our world.