Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere To what extent do you agree with this view

It is often argued that the nation’s leader allocated their budgets on arts. In my opinion, I completely agree that they should use their nation’s money to improve on other aspects in the country.

To begin with, spending a lucrative amount of money into art is wasting the country’s resources. This is because art is expensive, and required a lucrative amount of time and resources in order to complete. As a result, tax rate might increase so that the government can continue to fund these type of projects, wasting a lot of time, and decrease the quality of life of their citizens. For instance, in Viet Nam, there is a government official who had spent a huge amount of the government’s budgets, which comprise mostly of tax money, into building a copper statue of Ho Chi Minh, and waste those resources which could use to help other people such as build a school for unfortunate children.

In addition, the government should allocate the money into health care system or public transport. Some countries health care are not helping people as it was intended to because these systems lack the funds so they have to cut corners in order to continue operating, which the nation’s leader could curb these situations by investing money into improving health care system. Thus, improving people’s lives and helping them cure their illnesses. Furthermore, they can also allocating the nation’s resource into improving public transport for citizens. This can help both the habitants and the environment by having a bus that can carry more people and use electricity instead of petroleum for their fuel. To illustrate, Elon Musk, who is the founder of Tesla, had produced an electric cars which only use electricity as their fuel, and in the future the government could invest into these type of transportation and turn it into public transport.

In conclusion, many people believe that the government are wasting the nation’s money into arts. In my view, I think that the nation’s leader should spent those resources into improving the quality of life of their citizens.