In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.Discuss both th

At the present time, a consistent part of the population from different countries started to argue on the topic of funding and whether the government should allocate it. If in the expansion of the public transport network or on the high-speed train lines. My opinion is that this should be a consequence of each other.

In the first place, the state should decide to improve the already existent public transport to amplify the facilities, as a decrease in tickets price, discounts for students, workers and senior citizens. Increasing the daily and night rides. Another point to be made is to replace the existent "gasoline" transports with electric buses that are more environmentally friendly, thus reducing pollution. This increase in transport, would not only help to reduce the circulation of vehicles and therefore the creation of traffic but indeed, would create new working places, both as public employees and construction workers.

As a result, citizens will start to prefer the transportation provided from the state and as a consequence the government should spend more money on the construction of high-speed rail lines, allowing a faster journey between different cities. This expansion can create over other jobs, a faster sales plan that permits the transportation of utilities and object between cities in a shorter period. Improving like this, the economy of the country.

In conclusion, the government must start from the "small", creating more efficient inner-cities transport and than concentrate on the national expansion of the fast-train railway lines, reaching in the nearly future an organized environment focused on technology and economic progress.