In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Transportation plays a vital role for a nation's infrastructure. High speed transportation would benefit widely for daily commuters like school and office people. Investing on very fast railway lines would benefit many ways. Governments should also invest in refurbishing existing transport modes which would also have advantages for local people. This essay will discuss about the advantages in improvements in transport infrastructure.

New railway lines for Bullet trains can help to connect long distance destination in ample time. Public transports can made use in an efficient manner and also can have less travel time. New improvements in transport could prevent a lot of congestion and also a reduction in pollution. for example, many industries are situated at the outskirts where people have to travel around 50 - 60 miles on a daily basis which could cause a lot of traffic and would affect health. situations like these could be avoided by improvements in high speed rails.

Though implementing fast trains would have many benefits, existing transport modes should also be taken into concern. improved existing transport would benefit the locals. People using their personal automobiles could be avoided and can reduce the emission of chloro fluro carbon and also could save fuel for future generations. Increased use of public transport can improve revenues for the nation. For example, replacing old public busses with new improved fuel efficiency busses can make compared to earlier times. School goers could make use of it as it would not only be safer and easier but also would save a larger amount of time.

Though transport is an important factor for a nation's development it also plays a vital role in making less harm for the environment. Development in infrastructure is necessary whereas as in also maintaining the existing transports. Improvements should be made based on impacts as well as advantages in concerns with the environments and public.