The claim that animals have "rights" has been the subject of much debate since the 1970s. are zoo helping or hunting our animals? should zoo,s be banned ? Do you agree or Disagree ?

One of the popular subject since the 1970 is Animal Rights. Zoological parks have been set up to protect animals and helps to safeguard them from various endangering factors.

Zoo is set up as a place where animals can be protected and preserved from extinction. They provide various facilities for animals like Food, Water etc. The main purpose of Zoo is to prevent animals as safe environment, for example Animals are protected from hunters to eliminate killing for skin, flesh etc. In other cases could serve as place for breeding, for example Zoo could help in raising young cubs with ideal situations and protecting from other predators. Thus, Zoo plays a vital role in helping animals and also could promote tourism and income to government.

On seeing the other aspects of Zoo, animals are being used for various research purposes. Many animals are subjected to modern techniques to obtain some profit, for examples in certain zoo tigers are being subjected to research with other species to obtain a new organism. In other cases animals are being kept away from their natural habitat, for example animals raised in zoo when taken back to wild would not adapt to natural living habits. Which in other ways could be said Zoo's act as a profitable place.

Zoo's must be organized in a well manner to be a better place for animals with natural habitats. Government should help to improve and make the place a better living for animals.