At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people Do you think that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays in some countries the proportion of young adults is bigger than the proportion of older people. I don't believe that the benefits of this situation outweigh the drawbacks because of several reasons.

On the one side, young adults are fresh generations who are currently living on their best conditions. This is because all of their body organs and brains can perform maximally on their ages (20s). No wonder that they can learn new knowledge and technology faster than the older generation. Moreover, people on this age usually have high working spirit because most of them have just started their careers. For a country, this situation is beneficial because having more young adults mean having more productive citizens. The more productive citizens that a country have, the better the economy condition will be.

On the other side, young adults have different characteristics and personality traits from older generations. Most of them are usually really value freedom, which then leads to their reluctance to obey rules and regulations. This then turn into the emergence of a rebel generation which is not advantageous for a country. Whereas, most of them are usually just started their careers and still become the subordinates which are required to obey to their older supervisors. Thus, even though they have big potentials in working, they can not become productive generations because of their lack of obedience. As a result, having more young adults than older generations are just harmful for the country.

In conclusion, I do not believe that the advantages of this situation outweigh the drawbacks because even though young adults have high potential in learning new knowledge and have high working spirits, most of them are rebellious which make their potentials to be a productive generation become useless. Thus, instead of beneficial, this situation is harmful for a country.