Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topics: Research indicates that characteristics we born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

It is often published in research papers that in-born qualities have long lasting impact on person’s life than any other knowledge or realization person get from outer world. I believe that god gifted features and learning from environment both have its marking on person’s life but experiences from real world become the major factor as life goes on.

People who see the in-born qualities as deciding factor in life have some rationales. First of all, characteristics we get since birth are natural and it is generally believed that these one gets sharpened on its own without any specific efforts. Various famous personalities especially musicians start to sing or play instruments from early age without much supervision or guidance. A case in a point is legendry singer Mr. A.R. Rehman who holds a special place in world singer community and it is hard to believe that he never learned singing. Secondly, god gifted qualities never fade away even not exploited or practiced. Many people divert on different path owing to then circumstances but later on change their paths and follow their instincts. For instance, The King Ashoka was benevolent in childhood but fought fierce wars and eventually opted non-violence path.

However, there are so many cases where people learned from the environment and grind themselves to become a dignitary. No one is born literate and wise. Everyone becomes knowledgeable after getting education. Further, some person becomes noble laurate and other remains mediocre. For example, Sir Stephan Hawkings who worked hard in field of study became famous scientist. What is more, failures in life teach a lot more facts and give wisdom. As a result, people accumulate vast amount of experiences in life and progress with right ones which influence in leading successful life.

To recapitulate, though in-born qualities gives an edge in some areas over acquired one but overall learning from environment and decisions taken in life from experiences have striking shade on one’s life.