Professional sports people are often idolised by young children. Some people think that they, therefore, have a responsibility to be good role models at all times for children. Do you agree or disagree?

Sports professionals have been customarily followed by young generation for personal and physical appearance. Due to this, several people anticipate that these sportsmen are responsible for being an idol throughout their life. However, people with dissimilar thoughts believe that sportsmen should not be completely responsible for youngster’s greater good. Are only sports people responsible for youngsters well-being? A thorough scrutiny of the above will lead to an insightful response.

While it is convenient to adopt one side over the other, I prefer to present a counterbalanced ergo objective assessment. In my opinion, there are some reasons why sports people have responsibility in shaping up the new generations. However, there should be some alternate precautions needs to be taken from youngsters and their parents. The subsequent two paragraphs will details both constituents extensively.

First and foremost, professional sportsmen have tremendous influence on teenagers. The way sportsmen live is always closely absorbed by youngsters. The prime reason behind it is, the children have impressional minds. Furthermore, influences from sports people also impact the young one to mimic the activities performed by them. For instance, teenagers in India follows Virat Kohli in such a way that when he promoted a baked snack, the demand for the same snack increased drastically.

On the contrary, children should have their own cognitive skills to identify the difference between acceptable and unacceptable. Young generation must only acquire appropriate things which are beneficial for their future. As an individual, each and everyone has freedom to live their own life and importantly, we cant force someone to behave nicely each and every time they are in public. For example, we cant mimic Lionel Mess blindly if he starts taking drugs in public. Its also the parents responsibility to tell their children what is proper.

Keeping all of the above-mentioned facts in mind, contributing to youngsters healthy future is evident. However, youth’s own grasping capability of differentiating between good and band is well worthy of equivalent consideration. As is most of the things in mind, there are two sides to the matter. In this case, both the things are constructive.