PTE essay:It is argued that getting married before finishing school or getting a job is not a good choice. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently the phenomenon of getting married before finishing school or getting a job and its corresponding impact has sparked the heated debate. Whereas some people say that it is good to get married before finishing school, I sanguinely believe that it is not. This essay will further discuss the reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reasons is that after getting married, it would be hard to focus on the study. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I conducted research which revealed that most couple who got married while they were still studying quit their studies and opted for the full-time job. Hence, the problem of early marriage apparently can be seen.

On the contrary, sceptic says that getting married before finishing school could be beneficial, as the student than would be able to focus more on studies. Moreover, once married, the student would like to get a good job that will inspire him to study hard. Although It seems ostensibly real, yet this is one side of the story. As after getting married financial responsibilities will grow, which could put mental pressure on the student, and he may fail to pass the school.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments from both sides, I profoundly believe that staying single while studying far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only I oppose getting married to the full extent but also described the ramifications of getting married without getting a job.