By punishing murderer with the death penalty, society is also guilty of committing

murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderer.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. you should write at least 250 words.

Life Imprisonment considered to be preferable form of penalising the murderers, as people living in the society feel guilty of committing murder when any prisoner is sentenced to death. I agree with this statement because it allows the criminals to undergo the hardships in the prison and also it gives them a chance to realise their mistake.

Firstly, the criminals need to undergo the hardships in the prison on a daily basis. This includes their involvement in extreme physical labor, sleepless nights, bad diet, harsh weather conditions and inhuman treatment by the police at certain instances. At times they also have to spend their days without sufficient food and water. This seems to be very challenging and hard for them for instance, a criminal commits murder is put a cell where he is not provided with any of the basic amenities required by a normal person.

Secondly, giving a chance to realise their mistake will boost up the possibilities of the criminals to end up being good human beings. Some who repent on their mistakes are more likely to change their attitudes positively. They also sometime try and motivate other fellow persons to take the right path. This enables in creating a positive environment in the prison. For example, if a person had committed a murder unintentionally he should be considered forbidden for his crime, so that any tie in future he will conscious about his behaviors.

In conclusion, I believe that giving life imprisonment to the the criminals is considered to be beneficial than sentencing them to death.