Question: Nowadays, all new town planning should include public parks, shopping malls, and sports facilities. Do you agree or disagree?

With the rising standards of life and urbanization, expectation of people have changed and it has become a common understanding that city should be developed with all amenities such as shopping mall, playground etc. I completely agree with the notion that every town must be designed to have all such facilities.

There are various reasons to support the town planning with availability of public ground, commercial complex and other attractions. The principal reason is that most of the big cities are very crowded and also having dearth of open space. In unplanned city, people do not find a place to walk or move briskly. Nevertheless, such problem can be resolved by the proper blueprinting while construction of town. A designated area for park and trees within park not only embellish the environment but also provides an opportunity for morning walk and exercise. Consequently, inhabitants remain fit and get eminent quality of life.

Another reason is utilization of land is very crucial in towns. Owing to skyrocketing the cost of land, it has become extremely challenging to start a business or set-up showroom on private land. The effective architecture provides a solution upto some extent by exploiting even a inch of space and reduce the cost of shops drastically. For instance, my brother was trying to venture car outlet but did not find an affordable individual area but got the good deal on big commercial complex at cheaper rate.

Finally the busy schedule of people does not allow them to go far for necessary items. Particularly for working couples, it is quite hard and inequitable to spend time on trivial things and penchant is all key amenities should be in the vicinity in order to avoid wastage of time. A case in a point is that unavailability of shops force people to spend weekly two hours more in travelling.

To recapitulate, though city can be developed without much deliberation and procedures, proper planning facilitate parks, malls, playground etc. which significantly alleviate the standard of life of common people.