With the recent improvement to internet, people can leave views or opinions on certain goods or services they have purchased. it is good n=or bad thing. discuss both

Technology has affected all aspects of our life and one of them is the way we do shopping through internet. There is no doubt that in correct circumstances, this is a valuable tool. However, if used for the wrong purpose, it becomes dangerous weapon and detrimental to both individual and corporate business.

Technology has eased out our life tremendously. Nowadays, we do not need to go into the hassle of mega shopping complexes, rather we can buy any product or services, within the walls of our homes and in the comfort of our beds. All major brands have their exclusive websites, so customer can compare prices among different products and sellers. Anything can be bought by the click of a button and delivered at out doorstep and payments are also processed through credit cards.

The trend of buying anything online has gained a momentum as we do not need to spare time for shopping from our hectic work schedule. However, there are companies, who is taking advantage of this trend by selling fake things. They make their websites, flashy and attractive, marketing department of companies uses different shades of light and online software to modify them completely. Sometimes the product delivered is totally opposite of what we see online.

To overcome this threat and spending an enormous amount of hard earned money on fake products, reviews and opinions left by previous buyers gives us gist of information about the product, how’s the quality?, is it worth the money?, How it works?, How it looks in real?- because customers sometimes posts the photos of bought clothes, shoes, gadgets and accessories. These help upcoming customers in decision making to buy best bet and also companies get feedback and know the demand, which helps them incredibly to tailor their production and marketing strategy according to the demand of customers.

Having thought about it, I believe opinions and reviews are extremely essential and helping other fellow buyers to have complete and comprehensive information about the product or service. This will also demotivate fake companies and compels them to make and sell competitive products.