Shopping has become new favorite past-time of young generation. Why is this case. should you encourage them to develop other habits.

Teenagers and youngsters do not know the value of time and inclined to waste it while doing non-productive activities. Recently, there have been a steep upward trend in passing time while buying stuff to show-off that they do not need. I believe, this would draw a huge detrimental impact on their life and our society.

The better days of the economy have resulted in children having an enormous amount of disposable money. This is spent without a second thought because of the number of factors. Firstly, they feel under pressure from schoolmates, friends and colleagues to look trendy and fashionable, otherwise, they feel inferior and scared of being outcast or bullied or criticized. Secondly, technology has incredibly changed the way we do things including shopping. All brands- international as well as local- has their own website. Where you can buy after comparing prices from a wide range of products and buy only after scrutiny at competitive prices and the highest of quality at the click of a button. In addition to this, payments are also processed through credit cards and product is delivered at your doorstep.

On the other hand, Latest gadgets, mobiles, clothes, shoes and accessories have negligible affect anyone’s long term life and these things are only superficial, giving the temporary satisfaction of achievement and long-term depression. Money and time should be spent on things, which makes us more mature, knowledgeable and intelligent. Nowadays, the world is full of competition in schools, universities and the workplace and only the fittest can survive. There is constant pressure to meet deadlines and the best at communication skills. Therefore, Teenagers should invest this time to learn practical skills, which can in turn help them tremendously later in their work-life. Technology has changed the way of learning and anyone can learn through online courses. Additionally, they can form habits to ultimately strengthen family bond like gardening and helping parents around the house. Finally, the world is full of beautiful places and travelling makes you mature and open your perspective, therefore, travelling around country is the best habit in free time.

In conclusion, i strongly believe that buying without any reason is a total waste of time and time is money, so it should be spent carefully and, on such tasks, which in turn helps you to achieve your goals and get ahead of the rat race of this world.