In recent years, genetic engineering has developed a lot for humans, animals, and plants. Some people believe these developments are necessary, while others regard them as dangerous and advocate a return to more traditional methods. Discuss both points of your view and give your own opinion.

Genetic modification has raised many debates these days. A group of people believes that in the modern world modern techniques such as genetic engineering is crucial, however, others think that altering genes is interfering with nature and might be harmful to human health. In my point of view, acquiring the knowledge of genetic engineering can be a plus and I agree with the first group.

On the one hand, genetic modification is necessary for the recent generation. Overpopulation and the threat of food shortage or malnutrition make scientists work on an alternative option for producing more food or more resistant crops by altering their genes. In fact, genetic engineering proved a solution to protect the crops without pesticides or insecticide usage which are harmful to human health as well. For instance, In Bangladesh, genetically modified eggplants help peasants to harvest their crops much more than earlier years. In my perspective, using genetic engineering is beneficial for human these days especially using it in medicine and plant fertility.

On the other hand, some people believe that the conventional method of developing food is much safer. They think interfering in natural processes of food production by genetic modification could be harmful and its consequences would influence mankind health dramatically. Environmental degradation, mutation are some examples of the result of altering the genes of plant or animals. So they are in favor of organic food and prefer to consume less genetically modified food because they consider such these foods are healthier.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides about the impacts of GMO on human health, I profoundly believe that we should enjoy the scientific discoveries and trust it because even organic foods could be dangerous by poisoning human or in some regions it might cause malnutrition.