Physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement

Adding physical activity to school curriculum as a compulsory course is a controversial topic these days. In my point of view, physical education can provide enormous benefits for children in school and I will support my perspective throughout this essay.

Regular exercise leads to positive consequences in terms of physical health. Physical activities avoid obesity in young ages because it helps people balancing the calories and losing weight. For example, doing sport at school in spite of having fun burns many calories without even noticing. Additionally, Sports can decrease the risk of chronic diseases such as heart attack, strokes, and diabetes. In fact, exercise supply adequate Oxygen to muscles and help them improve their strengths. As a result, physically active students become more energetic and would not suffer from heart or lung disease in the future.

Furthermore, there is some beneficial impact of sports on children's mental health. Work-out helps students to improve their mental health and mood such as enjoying their time playing with their peers and learning new strategies in games. It also cultivates some positive characteristic in children's personality and traits. For instance, exercises such as football, not only teach students to enhance their team-working abilities but also let them know how they can achieve a goal and become a successful person. Hence, it is correct to presume the psychological effects of work-outs on children's mental health.

To conclude, although there are several compelling arguments on including physical activities in school courses, I profoundly believe that exercise in school from younger ages could provide physical and mental health for students.