Physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools Do you agree or disagree with this statement

Many people consider that physical training is beneficial for adolescents and it should be mandatory in schools. I certainly agree with this view. This essay will discuss the advantages of physical fitness.

To begin with, it is essential that growing children must follow a sport or outdoor activities because it keeps them active and make their brain sharp as well, hence, they can focus more on their studies and other areas of the curriculum. In addition to this, regular physical exercise reduces the chance of obesity among children also they will not be sluggish and lethargic. For example, if children are more fit and healthy, they will not develop diseases more often and can pay attention to their school wholeheartedly. Also, it is noticeable that children who only focus on studies and not on sports tend to be more bookish not all-rounder, as the saying goes "All work no play makes Jake a dull boy", it is imperative to include physical education along with the curriculum.

Besides these, group sports also promote team building among students. For instance in Cricket, players have to coordinate their strategy and cooperate with each other. Hence, playing sports, these qualities can be developed early in their lives. Also, it is evident that children who play sports are more social and outgoing because they interact with other people on a regular basis, it helps in their overall personality development.

Additionally, numerous universities have scholarships designed specifically for students who are excellent in sports. Moreover, by excelling in sports, students can make their career in sports as well. Nowadays sportsmen are counted as the most successful people in the world, they not only earn lumpsum money but they are also more popular in the whole world.

to recapitulate, by encouraging young adults to participate in sports, we can build a healthy, fit, and a progressive nation.