It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical educationand sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

It is widely believed that physical activities are beneficial for the physical and mental development of young children. I completely agree that academic institutes must make physical education mandatory.

Firstly, a lot of young people are interested in outdoor sports at a very young age. They are interested in participating in sports as an extracurricular activity. If school authorities provide them with different options sports and games, it will also help them decide on a sport which they want to pursue.

Secondly, physical education provides students with some physical activities which is necessary for growth and physical development of young people, it does not only help keep them fit but also helps in developing healthy habits, which they will endorse for rest of their lives.

lastly, a lot of academic institutes provide a full scholarship to the students who are really good at sports and want to make the sport as their career. If schools start giving students opportunities early, it can help them achieve their goals. However, It has also been observed when students are more focussed on playing sports they tend to suffer from bad academic grades.

Hence it is the responsibility of schools that physical activities should be performed in a balance.

In conclusion, for overall personality development, it is recommended that physical education is must, however, it should not be overtaking curriculum activities, and provide student equal chance to explore other activities as well.Physical activity also provide the opportunity for student to be more social and make more friends.It makes students more confident and make them leaders in their adult life.