Task 2: Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negativedevelopment?Give reasons for your answ

Modern technology has provided us with numerous mediums of communication. With the advent of computers and the internet, people rely greatly on technology. This has caused a transformation of relationships as well. This essay will discuss the positive and negative effects of this development.

For instance, these days people are using smartphones not just for placing calls but also for video chats, photo sharing, and to play games online. They can instantly connect with their loved ones who are residing in different countries and it is not possible for them to meet more often. Moreover, with the help of social media, people are able to find their friends from schools and colleges. Also, they have the ability to create groups and events, where they can quickly reach out by using direct messaging and can update each other. Additionally, people who are introvert, they can find new friends by using platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, and Snapchat.

Nevertheless, there are countless drawbacks as well. For example, people consider it easier to connect over video chat rather than putting efforts to meet their friends in person, which may create distance in relationships. Also, it is evident that people are adding more connections on social media, but they lack actual emotions and empathy. In addition to this, they tend to overshare information on the internet, which make them prone to identity and data theft, also the fraudulent activities have increased as people are putting their personal details over the internet.

To recapitulate, from my point of view technology has certainly improved communication among friends and families. However, people must use the modes of communication which are more safe and secure.