Some businesses prohibit smoking in any of their offices. Some governments have banned smoking in all public places. Do you agree or disagree that this is the right course of action? Give reasons for your opinion.

Nowadays, some offices have created "Smoking Free Zone" areas, while some government offices have completely made smoking illegal in public areas. Though some people consider it too strict, however as per others it is commendable. From my perspective for an individual's health and surroundings, it should be mandatory not to smoke in public areas.

For instance, smoking causes several side effects, which are injurious to health. it has widely seen that people who smoke regularly have a high probability of developing lung cancer, which is still not entirely curable. The treatment for cancer is very expensive and there is no certainty that the patient will be able to recover. Moreover, people who smoke regularly generally have puffy eyes, bad skin, and the appearance of an unhealthy individual.

In addition to this, smoking does not only affect the individual but also to people who are nearby. This particular phenomenon is called "passive smoking", which has equal chances of causing diseases related to the heart and lungs. In the public area, there are adults, young children, and pregnant women as well. If someone is smoking on the premises, people around that smoking individual also at higher risk. As a result, smoking affects the health of people who are nearby. Additionally, smoking also causes air pollution, which affects our environment as well.

In the nutshell, to reduce the effect of smoking, for people's health and environment, it is advisable that smoking should be prohibited completely from public areas. Government and authorities should encourage people to refrain from smoking and educate them about the harmful sides of smoking.