while recruiting a new employee,the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities rather than qualifications and experience .To what extent do you agree or disagree .give your opinion with relevant example.

Nowadays, most of the employer believe that hiring a person with an advanced degree is beneficial for the company while as per others employee must have interpersonal skills as well. I certainly disagree that having a degree only can make a candidate better than others. This essay will elaborate on facts to support my opinion.

For instance, an employee must possess skills such as communication, ethics, and congeniality. It is evident that candidates who are open to learning excel in their career, as they are more diverse and ready to explore countless dimensions. Also, it has been observed that people who do not possess any education they tend to be a self-learner and develop leadership skills their own. For example, Bill Gates discontinued his education at Harward to become an entrepreneur. With his self obtained skills, he founded Microsoft and is one of the richest people in the world. Similarly, several techs giants developed their management skills without attending management school and now they are successfully managing their companies and contributing to the growth of the economy.

On the flip side, people who are specialized in their fields undoubtedly excel in their career, but they tend to be more focussed on theoretical cognition than practical aspects hence they often develop tunnel vision. Also, by going to Universities, they are no guarantee that it will enhance their overall personality. To illustrate, numerous people employed in IT companies have degrees in technical fields yet they lack good communication skills and they are perceived as rude and unpleasant to work with. By evaluating a candidate based only on the degree does not ensure his ethics or his skills as a team player. These days to select a perfect candidate several recruiters are assessing them on their technical and interpersonal skills as well.

To recapitulate, to recruit a suitable employee, employers must assess their overall personality along with their education and capabilities.