Recently more and more people use the internet to get information and buy goods. What do you think about the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Of late, usage of technology has mushroomed in many countries and it changed the lifestyle of mankind profoundly. Citizens of different nations have been widely dependent on the World Wide Web to know the latest updates as well as to purchase the products. While this trend has a plethora of pros, it has few cons attached to it.

To embark upon, by leveraging the internet, humans able to perform a multitude of operations such as retrieving the latest information, connecting with friends, buying goods to name but a few. E-Commerce web pages have created a sophisticated platform by offering all daily essentials at one-stop. As a result of this, shoppers not only save time in travelling to the city center but also saving the cost of fuel. On top of this, due to the materialistic lifestyle, no one has time to read newspapers nonetheless, with the help of online news applications everyone could be updated with the latest news around the world with a single click.

Shifting towards the second school of thought, over depending on the various websites might cause quite a few concerns as well. Firstly, all the content which is available on the online might not be from trusted sources. For example, there are several instances where it reported the death hoax of renowned celebrities. Secondly, cyberbullying has become a common practice nowadays and adolescents are the major victims of this misdeed. Finally, the goods which are ordered online either faulty or misplaced

In conclusion, using the internet can be advantageous as it helps people to save time, getting the latest updates in no time, however, there are few disadvantages such as online bullying, broken commodities.