Recently more and more people use the internet to get information and buy goods What do you think about the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon

With the advent of technology, the accessibility of World Wide Web also mounted. Majority of the population of the world use internet get to know what is happening around the world and get stuff online. This essay, in the forthcoming paragraphs, shall discuss the merits and demerits of the same.

First of all, a lot of people are on internet as it is very convenient. Every single, nowadays, has mobile phones in his hand with net through which they keep themselves abreast about the current affairs. The Hindu application on phones, for instance, is the most commonly used by students, elders and even children to know what is going on in the world. Apart from this, shopping online saves money as there are discounts and deals going on every other shopping applications like Flipkart, Myntra, Amazon, big basket, etc. Thus, one cannot only get information but also can save some pecuniary online.

On the contrary, it is not time consuming? Certainly it is, as it is addictive and the individuals keep on scrolling for hours and hours reading news, discoveries, etcetera or even looking for better deals on apparels, groceries, shoes, to name but a few. To cite an example, I, the other day wasted four hours of mine searching for a perfect pair of shoes at an affordable price. What is more, it usually takes a week or more to get stuff delivered which would not be the case export of light. That’s why, the cons cannot be ignored.

To conclude, although the folks can get knowledge of the world and stuff just in one click by making some savings as well, we cannot turn a blind eye to the time which is being wasted due to this.