Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries.what are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on the society?

Majority of educators while enrolling in universities opt for the arts, commerce in lieu of subjects like biology, physics and chemistry. This is happening in almost every nation in the world. This essay, in the forthcoming paragraphs, will delve into the cause and how the society is being impacted.

At the outset, the extensive science courses are the reasons for not choosing such subjects during tertiary education. Practical along with theoretical knowledge is being rendered to the pupils which is a lot of work. For instance, if a university student take arts as his major, he would have maximum of four or five lectures a day; however, if you chosen science, there would be 7 to 8 lecturers of both theoretical and practical every single day. That is why, other subjects are preferred.

Will exiguous science graduates be a problem? Certainly, as the society will suffer medically and the research wise. The lesser the science graduates, more the shortage of doctors, nurses, scientists, etcetera will arise. To cite an example, the Hindu, one of the most renowned and sought-after newspapers of India, cited that nothing new is being invented or discovered due to lack of research fellows. Apart from this, every doctor has now around 5000 patients which was around thousand per doctor few years ago. Thus, society is suffering immensely.

To conclude, the lengthy courses of science is the reason why students or enrolling themselves in another subjects resulting in the lack of health and research workers in the society by which the humans are suffering.